Skip to main content

Kiosk - Evacuations

Shared evacuation report

With the shared evacuation report you can join evacuations with colleagues and account for everyone on site in real-time across multiple devices, ensuring no one is left behind. When an evacuation is completed reports are synced with the cloud, giving you access to historic reports from any device at any time.

Shared evacuations can be started, joined, and completed from Sign In App Companion for smartphones, the Online portal, and the Kiosk App in the same way.

Tip: We recommend using Companion app for shared evacuation reports, from our experience this is the best way to complete evacuation reports as you’re likely to have a network connection, either cellular or WiFi, which is essential to run evacuation reports.

If you don’t have Sign In App Companion set up, we’d recommend that you read through the full guide here.

Running evacuations from the Kiosk app

If you want to start an evacuation report from the app you first need to go to the settings. To access the settings, hold your finger down on the welcome screen until the green circle completes and tap Go to settings. From the settings, tap the Evacuations button in the top right corner and then select Start evacuation - the report is now in progress and can be joined from any other device connected to the site.

You can filter your evacuation report by Groups or Evacuation points:

You can also adjust your view between a list, or icons:

Tap the group or evacuation point to see all the evacuees. By default, an evacuee is unaccounted for. From here you can mark people as present or missing, as well as filter the list by field (such as Role) or search for an individual by name:

Evacuation notifications

If you have unlimited SMS included in your subscription, you will have the option to send an evacuation notification. Click this to be presented with a list of notification options:

Please Note: Your displayed messages will depend on your subscription. Please see this guide for further information.

Ending and leaving evacuations

Once everyone has been marked as either present or missing, you will see the below message automatically pop up to confirm that everyone has been marked, with a button to End evacuation:

If you need to leave or end the evacuation before everyone has been marked, you can click End evacuation in the top right-hand corner of the report, and this will present you with two options.

End your participation: Leave the report without closing it, other participants will be able to continue with the evacuation.

Close the report: Closing the report will end the evacuation for everyone.

Tip: When the site evacuation has been completed we recommend ending the report straight away so the duration of the report is recorded accurately. After 4 hours of inactivity, the report will be automatically closed.

Viewing reports

Once the evacuation report has been closed for all it can now be viewed from any device with access to the evacuation reports.

iPad or android app

From the settings screen on the iPad or android app, tap the Evacuations button in the top right-hand corner, and then select Previous reports. You will see a list of all the evacuation reports that have been carried out. Tap to view the full details of the report:

Within an evacuation report, you can click the share icon below to print or export the report:

You will be presented with options on how you would like your report to show:

Portal

From the Evacuation section in the Sign In App portal you can view, print, export and delete evacuation reports. You can navigate to your evacuation reports from the portal by going to Evacuation from the top nav and selecting a report from the list to view the report details.

Clicking Actions will give you the option to print or download the report. You will also be able to expand or collapse further details for each person.

If you need to delete a report, scroll down to the bottom of the report and click Delete report. Please note that this action cannot be undone.

Print a list

If you’re connected to a printer you will see the option in the top right to print the evacuation report. Tapping this button will print the live fire list using the connected printer. This option is only suitable for sites using continuous rolls of media, not individual labels. There are a few different formats you can choose for the quick print of the evacuation list.

  • Standard fire list - this option will print the entire fire list together (50 per label)

  • Split by group - the printer will cut the label at the end of each group

  • Split by evacuation point - the printer will cut the label at the end of each evacuation point

Did this answer your question?