With Safety check enabled, you can choose to reject a sign in if entry criteria is not met. Your watchlist allows you to configure a list for visitors that you would like to flag at the point of sign in.
Enable Safety check
To use watchlist, Safety Check needs to be enabled for each group that requires the specific criteria to be met. From the online management portal, go to Manage > Visitor groups > Select group > Advanced in & out and scroll down to Entry eligibility.
Tick Run the safety check for this group and then you can choose from the following:
Reject sign in if criteria is not met
This option allows you to reject anyone from signing in who does not meet the central record or sign in criteria. A message will be displayed on-screen so the person signing in is aware they have not met the criteria for entry to the site. When setting up notifications the event that should be used is Rejected sign in.
Allow sign in if criteria is not met
This option allows the person signing in to complete their sign in, no message is presented on screen, the person signing in will not be aware they haven’t met the criteria for entry to the site.
Watchlist
Watchlist allows you to flag a visitor at the point of sign in, giving you an extra layer of control over site security. You have the option to block the sign in completely and make the visitor aware they’re not able to sign in, or alternatively allow the visitor to sign in but send a notification to relevant team members to make them aware.
Once you’ve enabled the Safety check for the group, go to Manage > Safety Check. Under Watchlist, click Add new:
Enter the full name of the person you’d like to add to the watchlist. You can then choose any additional custom fields you’d like to use when verifying a visitor's identity:
We hope you've found this guide useful but if you have any questions around Safety Check or any Sign In App feature, please contact our support team at [email protected].



