Shared evacuation report
With our shared evacuation report you can join evacuations with colleagues and account for everyone on site in real-time, ensuring no one is left behind. When an evacuation is completed, reports are synced with the cloud, giving you access to historic reports from any device at any time.
Shared evacuations can be started, joined, and completed from Sign In App Companion for smartphones, the Online portal, and the Kiosk App in the same way.
Tip: We recommend using cellular-enabled phones running the Companion app for shared evacuation reports, from our experience this is the best way to complete evacuation reports as you’re likely to have a network connection, either cellular or WiFi, which is essential to run evacuation reports. Cellular-enabled phones are crucial if your WiFi is not available.
If you don’t have Sign In App Companion set up, we’d recommend that you read through the full guide here.
Running reports from the portal
To start an evacuation report from the portal, click the Evacuation button in the top right nav, then select Start Evacuation.
The Evacuation button will turn red and pulse to indicate an evacuation is underway. Additionally, the Start Evacuation button is replaced by an End Evacuation button which contains a timer showing the evacuation duration.
Tip: To send a notification during an evacuation, take a look at our guide for Emergency Notification & SMS Messages
Filtering Visitors
When in an evacuation, you can filter your visitor list by a couple methods. By default Show all is displayed, you can click Show All or a specific group card near the top of the page to display only visitors contained within that group in the table.
The percentage within those groups shows how many members of that group have been marked as accounted for. More details in the section below.
Additionally, when viewing a shared evacuation report you can filter by Evacuation points:
You can also tap the Filters button to filter evacuees further by Safety status and/or profile fields:
Viewing and Accounting for Visitors
Your visitors are displayed by name and sign-in method. To the right of their record, you will see their accounted-for status. By default, an evacuee is unaccounted for. Tap the tick to mark them as present, and the cross to mark them as missing.
As visitors are marked as accounted for, the percentage marker in the group tiles above will update accordingly.
Ending and leaving reports
Once you’ve accounted for everyone on site it’s time to finish the evacuation report. Click End evacuation to end the report for all participants. Only do this if you’re sure the evacuation has been completed:
Once confirmed this action cannot be undone. You will be given the option to submit a final comment on the report before you end.
Alternatively, selecting Leave report will keep the evacuation running, but will bring you out of the evacuation page. You can rejoin the report after doing this.
Viewing completed reports
Once the evacuation report has been closed, you can now view and print the report from the portal by going to the Evacuation button in the top right-hand corner, and clicking on the report you wish to open. You can see all accounted and unaccounted for visitors, total evacuation time, and the end-of report comments.
Selecting Print from the Bulk actions dropdown will give you the option to print or save as a PDF.
Filters
Additionally, click the Filters button next to the search bar to filter which visitors are shown on the evacuation list depending on their Safety status, or Role:
Safety Status | Description |
All | Show all visitors regardless of their status |
Safe | Only show visitors that are accounted for |
Unaccounted for | Only show visitors that are unaccounted for |
Missing | This option only displays on completed reports |











