The People directory is where you can view and manage all personnel who are included in a repeat group. For example, this could be your list of employees who will be signing-in every day or are required to host other visitors.
To access the page, click the People tab in the top navigation bar.
To easily switch between groups, click the name in the group selector and choose from the dropdown list. Selecting Add & Manage Groups will bring you to the Groups section of the admin portal. Check out how to manage groups for more details.
Adding Group Members
You can add group members individually or via CSV upload.
Adding Individually
To add an individual group member to a repeat group, click Add member in the top right-hand corner of the page. Here you will see group profile-only fields, as well as any group sign in fields displayed that are designed to be skipped once answered, and/or pre-populated for future visits.
You will then add information through the Details, Notifications, and Safety tabs.
Details
Option | Description |
Group | The group this member belongs to |
Name | The full name of the repeat visitor |
Email (optional) | The email address where notifications will be sent |
Phone number (optional) | The mobile phone number where SMS notifications will be sent (with country code) |
Profile fields | Any additional information required for the member's profile for this group type (eg. Role) |
Language | Select the language for this member. Any emails they receive will be automatically translated into this language |
Show on sites | Select the sites this member can sign into and appear as host (if enabled) |
Start date (optional) | Automatically activate this visitor on a certain date |
End date (optional) | Automatically archive this visitor on a certain date |
Notifications
Manage which host notifications this member should receive using either the group default, or you can customise the following for the member:
Option | Description |
When a visitor arrives | Change how this member is notified about events related to them (Email or SMS). |
When a visitor departs | Change how this member is notified about events related to them. (Email or SMS). |
Notify other members | Notify another member on behalf of this individual. |
Safety
Manage a members emergency contact(s), evacuation point(s), and security pin if required. Note: option to add Evacuation points and security pin are only available fields to be entered once the group member has been created.
Option | Description |
Emergency Contact | Add emergency contact details for the member |
Evacuation Points | Assign this member's evacuation point per site. This affects where they appear on the evacuation list |
Security | Secure this member by requiring them to enter a PIN when signing in and out using the kiosk |
Companion
From this tab you can choose whether to use the group default permissions for companion app, or set a custom configuration for this members companion app permissions:
Once selected you can also send an email invite to the member. Tick Send Sign In Companion app invite and then click Add member.
Importing Group Members in bulk
To import group members in bulk via CSV:
Click the arrow on the right side of the Add Member button. Then, select Import
2. Download and complete the CSV template. Keep the column headers unchanged when filling in the member details. If you have multiple groups, upload a separate CSV for each group.
3. Optionally, send an onboarding email to all imported members. If you choose to do so, it will look similar to this:
Tip: You can edit the onboarding email for a repeat group via Manage > Visitor Groups > Select Repeat Group > Onboarding
4. Upload your CSV file back into the portal.
5. At the same time, you can choose whether to update any existing members that are also included in the file.
You can do this by selecting a profile field to uniquely identify the members such as Name, Email etc.
If you would like to remove any members not included in the import at the same time, then you need to select the checkbox "Archive members not included in the import" to do so.
Edit an Existing Member
To edit an existing member, select their name from within the people directory for that group to open the member modal:
From here, you can edit the following:
Member details
Notification settings
Time & attendance
Safety details
QR/RFID
Documents
Companion
Spaces
QR/RFID
To add a QR code or RFID tag to the member, click the QR/RFID tab and select:
Add QR code You can enter or scan a QR code, or generate a new one by clicking the QR icon. Click Add once done.
Add RFID tag Enter the ID of the RFID Tag, or use the RFID scanner on your kiosk
Documents
To view or add member documents, click the Documents tab.
From here, you can see any documents generated on sign in, and you can also add individual member documents with optional expiry dates:
Tip: Sign in documents/notices can be added or amended via Manage > Sites > Select Site > Sign in & out
Companion
From this tab you can choose whether to use the group default permissions for companion app or override these by setting a custom configuration for the member.
You can also send a companion app invite from this screen:
Once connected, you will see a list of any connected devices:
Additional Filters
In addition to the list of Current members in the People directory, you can switch between Upcoming and Archived.
Upcoming will show members who are scheduled to begin at a future date:
Archived shows a list of any members who you have marked as archived. You can restore or delete an archived member by clicking on their name to open the member modal:
Within the People directory, you can further filter your view by clicking Filters > Add Filter. Then, choose the specific profile field(s) you would like to filter members by.
Additionally, to customise the columns that are visible in the main directory, click the cog icon on the right-hand side and select the information you would like to display.
Actions
The Actions button allows you to perform one of four actions within the portal. First, select the members you'd like to include by clicking the checkboxes to the left of their names in the table.
Then, click the Actions button and choose one of these options:
Export: Download a CSV of selected members.
Edit Members: Edit fields such as group, language, site visibility, and host notifications.
Archive: Archive members
Delete: Fully delete members - Please note this cannot be undone
Note: When you delete members, you will also have the option to Anonymise visit records which will remove any personal information from visit records for these group members.
We hope you found this guide helpful. If you have any questions, please reach out to [email protected]
























