The Activity timeline screen provides a live view of all sign ins across your selected site. As people sign in, they will automatically appear on the screen without the need to refresh. From here, you can access full visit details, manage records, and apply filters for deeper insights.
Visit Timeline
Select Site
The site you are viewing appears at the top of the Activity Screen, if you have more than one site set up in your account, you can also switch to view a different one.
To switch to a different site, click the site name and select the one you’d like to view from the dropdown. You can also choose to show 'All sites' - this will display all the activity across all the sites within your account.
Visitor Groups
Each visitor group is displayed above the timeline table, showing a total of currently signed in visitors. Clicking a group will filter the timeline to show only that selected group’s sign ins.
To view more information about a visit, click the visitor’s name. This will open a drawer showing:
Visit details (including any sign in fields)
Visitor photo (if enabled)
Options to manually sign out
Direct links to their profile and visit history (if a repeat visitor type)
Option to reprint their visitor badge (if applicable)
Ability to add or edit visit notes
For more information about how groups work, please see our Groups guide.
Visitor Sign in and Sign Out
Sign in
To manually sign-in a visitor from the web portal, click New visit on the right side of the page.
To sign in a new or existing member, select the site and then the group they are part of:
Once selected, continue to fill out the rest of the visitor details, along with any internal notes you'd like to include. Click Sign in to complete the process.
Sign Out
There are a few methods to sign a visitor out. One way is to click their visitor record, then click the Sign out button from the side panel.
Alternatively, click the green dot next to a visitor's profile photo, then click the Out button. If there are any required sign out questions for this particular visitor group, then a drawer will be displayed with these required to be entered before you're able to sign out this visitor.
Once signed-out, you will see a grey icon next to their name from the Activity timeline.
Note: You can also sign visitors out in bulk through the Actions menu. For more information, check out our Actions section below.
Protect Records
You may have sign in records that should be retained outside of the standard data retention rules. To keep a record permanently:
Click the visitor record.
Select the padlock icon at the top of the panel.
This will mark the record as protected until manually changed.
Internal Notes
You can add internal notes to any visitor record either at the time of sign in or after they’ve signed in. These notes are not visible to the visitor but can be viewed by other users with permission to access the Activity Screen.
On Sign In
When signing a visitor in from the Activity Screen, you can enter a note while completing their details. This note can be edited at any time.
After Sign In
To add or update a note after a visitor has signed in:
Click the visitor’s name to open their record.
Add or edit the note.
Note: You can export visitor notes as part of the Visit Data CSV. For more info, check out this section below.
Filters
By default, the activity screen displays sign in and out activity for all groups with the most recent first.
You can use the Filters button to refine what is shown by status, and/or group:
In: Visitors currently signed in
Out: Visitors who have signed out
All: All visits regardless of status
Group: Filter by specific visitor group
Date Range: Filter visits by presets or create a custom timeframe view (e.g. last 7 days)
Additional Options
Column View
At the top right of the visitor timeline table, click the cogwheel icon to customise which columns appear in the view:
Name (Default)
Photo (Default)
Site (Default if 'All Sites' are showing)
Group (Default)
Signed in (Default)
Signed out (Default)
Duration (Default)
Bookings (If you have Spaces enabled)
Any other Sign in Fields or Profile fields for the particular group
Adjust these settings to suit your reporting or visibility needs.
Actions
The Actions button allows you to Export your visitor data or sign out visitors in bulk.
Export CSV Data
Exporting data allows you to download a record of your chosen visitors:
Click the checkbox on the left of the page next to each visitor you'd like to include in your csv. Alternatively, if you select no one, the Export will include all visitors captured in your current filter.
Select Actions > Export. The number displayed indicates how many records will be included in the data.
3. Choose which fields to include in your export. Then, click the Export button.
The CSV file will be downloaded directly onto your device. Additionally, you will receive an email that contains a direct download link.
Bulk Sign-Out
The Actions menu also contains a bulk sign-out functionality:
Click the checkbox on the left of the page next to each visitor you'd like to sign-out. Alternatively, select the checkbox at the top of the visit record table to select all visitors captured within your filter.
Select Actions > Sign out. The number displayed indicates how many records will be included in the data.
Warning: If you sign out all visitors, you will not be able to undo this action.
Pre-registrations
Under the pre-registrations tab, you can view expected visitors and add any pre-registered visitors either individually or in bulk.
Click Pre-register in the right-hand corner to pre-register a new visitor:
Individual - Standard Group
To pre-register an individual, first select the site they are expected at, and then which group they will be part of. In this example we are pre-registering a non-repeat visitor in a standard group:
Next, enter the visitors details including their name, language, and expected arrival time/date along with any internal notes (these will not be visible to the visitor):
You can then optionally send the visitor an email invitation. Enter their email address and add a personal message if required:
You can also click Send yourself a test email if you'd like to check what the email looks like and what will be included:
If enabled, the email will also include details of contactless sign in. You can resend an email if needed by clicking onto a pre-registered visitor and selecting Resend email invitation.
Individual - Repeat Group
To pre-register an individual, first select the site they are expected at, and then which group they will be part of. In this example we are pre-registering a visitor in a repeat group.
You have the option to Select a returning visitor, in which case you can search for members who have a previous visit record. Alternatively you can Add a new visitor if this will be their first time visiting:
When pre-registering a visitor for a repeat group, you will have the option to make this a Multi-day visit, and also add multiple visits if required:
You will then be presented with any fields required for the group. You can fill this in on behalf of the visitor if the information is known, otherwise they will be prompted to fill out the information as part of their pre-registration:
Lastly, you can optionally send the visitor an email invitation. Enter their email address and add a personal message if required:
You can also click Send yourself a test email if you'd like to check what the email looks like and what will be included:
If enabled, the email will also include details of contactless sign in. You can resend an email if needed by clicking onto a pre-registered visitor and selecting Resend email invitation.
Bulk import
To pre-register multiple visitors at once, select Bulk import and then choose which group to import to:
Next, download the CSV template to add your visitors to. Please note that if you have visitors across multiple groups or sites, you will need to upload a separate CSV for each:
If you have selected a repeat group, you will then need to select an identifying field to uniquely identify a group member:
Finally, upload your CSV and optionally send an email invite to all visitors. Email addresses must be included in the CSV upload for this:
Once you are happy with your selections, click Pre-register to complete the import.



































