The Notice Library is a central place to update the notices your visitors and staff see when they sign in. Instead of building the same notice at every site, you create it once at a site level, the notice will appear in your library and you can add it to as many sites as you need.
Notice title, content and behaviour can be edited in the Library, but the creation, enablement for a specific Site or Groups at that site needs to be done at a site level via Manage > Sites > Select site > Notices.
Access the Notice Library
To access the Notice Library, head to Manage > Notice Library. Here you will see a full list of all notices broken down by Title, Last updated date, and which site(s) the notice is in use at:
Tip: The 'Last Updated' date can be particularly useful for monitoring any notices that may need, for example, an annual review.
Edit a Notice
To edit a notice, click the pencil icon and you will be presented with the following drawer:
Here you can edit any of the notices properties and this will update to all sites currently using the notice as well as any future sites that add this notice.
Please Note: If you are a portal administrator but do not have access to all sites, any notices that are in use at a site you do not have access to will be read-only. You can still remove a notice from the site(s) you do have access to, and configure which groups the notice will show for, directly from the site settings.
Delete a Notice
To delete a notice permanently, click the bin icon next to the notice below:
You will be asked to confirm the deletion. Deleting a notice will remove the notice from all sites, and cannot be undone.
Add or Remove a Notice
Adding a notice to a site (either a new or existing notice) is done at site level. You can also remove a notice directly from a site too.
Head to Manage > Sites > Select site > Notices.
To add a new Notice, Click Add notice at the bottom of the screen where you will be given the option to add a notice from your notice library, or create new:
Please see further information about adding setting up and configuring new notices here.
To remove a notice from a site, click the pencil icon next to the notice at
Manage > Sites > Select site > Notices and select Remove from site:
You will be asked to confirm this before the removal goes ahead. Removing a notice from a site does not delete the notice, and this will still appear in the notice library.






