Skip to main content

Restoring Deleted Template Items

If you are looking to restore a previously deleted item from your template, you can do this via the Template Editor.

If you are a single organisation, on your Sign In Central Record Dashboard, click on Settings>Organisation>Templates>Edit.

If you are a federation-level user, and you wish to restore the deleted items across all of your organisations, you will need to access the Template Editor via Settings>Federation>Templates>Edit.

Step 1: Show Deleted Items

In the top right-hand corner of the template editor, click View and then select Show Deleted Items:

This will enable previously deleted items to be shown on your template, which will be highlighted with a red box.

This will apply to deleted Sections and Fields:

This will also apply to deleted Profile Types:

Step 2: Restore Deleted Items

Double-click to open the section, field, or profile type you'd like to restore. In the bottom right-hand corner, you will see a Restore button. Click this to restore the item:

Tip: If the restore button is greyed out on a field, this will be because the Section itself has not yet been restored. Once you restore the section, the fields will then be available to be restored.

Step 3: Review

Once you have restored the item, you can then review and configure this as needed. Please see below for help on customisation for each restorable item:

Important: When you delete a field, this does not delete the underlying data. When a field is restored, this will restore any data previously kept in that field on individual profiles, so you may want to check through any information previously held in the fields(s) for accuracy.

Did this answer your question?